Wisconsin 4-H Foundation Awards 18 Scholarships

The Wisconsin 4-H Foundation is recently announced their scholarship recipients for this year. This year was another extremely competitive year, with only the top 5% of all applicants receiving scholarships. Scholarships are awarded through company and individual endowed funds by supporters who share a passion for 4-H and the leadership and life skills it teaches.

This year’s scholarship winners are:

Harold and Irene Hendrickson Memorial Scholarship

$2,500 scholarship, three awarded

  • Brian Maki of Washburn, Bayfield County
  • Kathryn Schwartz of Glenbeulah, Sheboygan County
  • Grace Van Driel of Appleton, Outagamie County

Oscar G. & Mary W. Woelfel Memorial Scholarship

$1,500 scholarship, two awarded; $1,000 scholarship, two awarded

  • Amy Jentges of Port Washington, Ozaukee County ($1,500)
  • Maria Zillges of Larsen, Winnebago County ($1,500)
  • Brianna Meyer of Chilton, Calumet County ($1,000)
  • Amber Seitz of Krakow, Oconto County ($1,000)

Frances & Phyllis Conrad Memorial Scholarship

$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

  • Sophia Meisner of Manitowoc, Manitowoc County
  • Gracie Sime of Gays Mills, Crawford County

T.L. Bewick Memorial Scholarship

$1,500 scholarship, three awarded

  • Elaine Holmes of Grafton, Ozaukee County
  • Isaac Nagel of Hilbert, Calumet County
  • Mary Weisensel of Racine, Racine County

Culver’s 4-H Scholarship

$1,000 scholarship, two awarded

  • Emily Fechner of La Crosse, La Crosse County
  • Lily Schwartz of Eau Claire, Eau Claire County

Cynthia Hoehne Scholarship Award

$1,000 scholarship, one awarded

  • Shannon Roberts of Racine, Racine County

Elizabeth Salter-Eby Memorial Scholarship

$800 scholarship, one awarded

  • Samantha Berg of Arcadia, Buffalo County

Betty Krueger Memorial Scholarship

$600 scholarship, one awarded

  • Rachel Diehl of Viroqua, Vernon County

Luarta and Mike Soden Family Scholarship ($500) & Herman Boettcher Memorial Scholarship ($100)

$600 total award

  • Julia Lyons of New Auburn, Chippewa County